Miscarriages of Justice

Book Signing, Crucial Errors in Murder Investigations, and, "I Know Who Killed Betty Shanks", Nextra News, Toombul Shopping Centre, 27 May 2017.

TV Interview by Caitlin Shea (Executive Producer), Australian Story, interview topic: 'Andrew Fitzherbert and the Kathleen Marshall murder', 19 December 2016.

Book Signing, Crucial Errors in Murder Investigations, and, "I Know Who Killed Betty Shanks", Angus and Robertson Bookstore, Capalaba, 3 December 2016.

Brisbane Writers' Week, The Ship Inn, South Bank, talk on my book "I Know Who Killed Betty Shanks", Co-ordinated by Louise Shellshear, 4 September 2016.

Book Signing, Crucial Errors in Murder Investigations, and, "I Know Who Killed Betty Shanks", Angus and Robertson Bookstore, Mt. Ommaney Shopping Centre, 30 August 2016.

Kenmore State Library, talk on "Miscarriages of Justice Involving DNA-Only Evidence", 26 August 2016.

Brisbane Square Library, talk on "Miscarriages of Justice Involving DNA-Only Evidence", 12 August 2016.

Boolarong Press Book Awards, Venue 66 on Ernest, South Bank TAFE, 3 June 2016.

Presentation to U3A class "Miscarriages of Justice Involving DNA-Only Evidence", Indooroopilly State Library, 28 April, 2016.

Royal Historical Society of Queensland, Seminar on Murder and Mayhem, talk on my book "I Know Who Killed Betty Shanks", Commissariat Store, William Street, Brisbane, 29 August 2015.

Book Signing, Crucial Errors in Murder Investigations, and, "I Know Who Killed Betty Shanks", Angus and Robertson Bookstore, Post Office Square, Brisbane, 31 July 2015.

Bond University class, lecture on my book "I Know Who Killed Betty Shanks", 14 July 2015.

Queensland Day Talk, Living History, Queensland Day Celebrations, Fort Lytton, Port of Brisbane, arranged by Boolarong Press, 6 June 2015.

The Gap Probus Club, talk on my book "I Know Who Killed Betty Shanks", 4 June 2015.

Boolarong Press Book Awards, Venue 66 on Ernest, South Bank TAFE, 29 May 2015.

Book Signing, Crucial Errors in Murder Investigations, and, "I Know Who Killed Betty Shanks", Dymocks Bookstore, Carindale, Brisbane, 14 March 2015.

Book Signing, Crucial Errors in Murder Investigations, and, "I Know Who Killed Betty Shanks", Angus and Robertson Bookstore, Post Office Square, Brisbane, 19 February 2015.

New Idea, "My Dad The Killer", magazine article on my book "I Know Who Killed Betty Shanks", by Glen Williams, 2 February 2015.

Book Signing, Crucial Errors in Murder Investigations, and, "I Know Who Killed Betty Shanks", Nextra News, Toombul Shopping Centre, 31 January 2015.

Book Signing, Crucial Errors in Murder Investigations, and, "I Know Who Killed Betty Shanks", Angus and Robertson Bookstore, Brookside, Brisbane, 17 January 2015.

Presentation with Desche Birtles: "I Know Who Killed Betty Shanks", at the Queensland Police Museum, Roma Street Police Headquarters, 30 November 2014.

Interview on my book "I Know Who Killed Betty Shanks", on Radio 612 ABC, Weekends with Chris Welch, 29 November 2014.

Interview on my book "I Know Who Killed Betty Shanks", on Radio 4BC, Weekend Afternoons with Mark Braybrook, 29 November 2014.

Daily Mail Online, "Ted Duhs May Have Solved the 62-year-old Cold Case of Betty Shanks Murder", 26 October 2014.

The Sunday Mail, "Cold Case Hots Up 62 Years On", Jeremy Pierce, 12 October 2014.

Interview on my book "I Know Who Killed Betty Shanks", on Radio River 947, the Danny Hoyland Show, 4 October 2014.

Book Launch, Brisbane City Council's 'Author Talks' series, with Desche Birtles: "I Know Who Killed Betty Shanks," Brisbane Square Library, 19 September 2014.

City North News, "Cold Case Cracked", Alicia Nally, 18 September 2014.

Interview on my book "I Know Who Killed Betty Shanks", on Radio 612 ABC, Mornings with Steve Austin, 5 September 2014.

Presentation to U3A class, Work in progress: "Miscarriages of Justice", Indooroopilly State Library, 10 July 2014.

Presentation to the Miscarriages of Justice class at Bond University, Gold Coast, on my book "I Know Who Killed Betty Shanks", 8 July 2014.

Presentation to U3A class on my book "I Know Who Killed Betty Shanks", Indooroopilly State Library, 12 September 2013.

The Sunday Mail, "Mine Dump Clue in Cold Case Slaying", Kate Kyriacou, 11 August 2013.

Presentation on my book Crucial Errors in Murder Investigations, Brisbane City Council's 'Author Talks' series, Brisbane Square Library, 17 May 2013.

Presentation to U3A class, "Police and Laboratory Investigations of Some Unresolved Murders", Indooroopilly State Library, 11 April 2013.

Presentation to the Miscarriages of Justice class at Bond University, Gold Coast, on my book Crucial Errors in Murder Investigations, 7 March 2013.

Third Inquest into the Deaths of Julie-Anne Leahy and Vicki Arnold, Queensland Coroner Michael Barnes, Coroner's Court, Brisbane, 1 March 2013.

Presentation to U3A class on my book Crucial Errors in Murder Investigations, Indooroopilly State Library, 23 August 2102.

Interview on "Police and Laboratory Investigations of Some Unresolved Murder Cases", on Radio 4BC, Afternoons with Moyd Kay and Loretta Ryan, 17 August 2012.

The Courier Mail, Review of Crucial Errors in Murder Investigations, Paul Williams, 28 July 2012.

Sunraysia Daily, "Great New Non-Fiction Books: Crucial Errors in Murder Investigations", 7 July 2012.

The Sydney Morning Herald, Review of Crucial Errors in Murder Investigations, "The Evidence Doesn't Add Up", Malcolm Brown, Spectrum, 30 June-1 July, 2012.

Canberra Times, Review of Crucial Errors in Murder Investigations, Jack Waterford, Editor-at-Large, 13 June 2012.

Paradise Magazine, Gold Coast Bulletin, Review of Crucial Errors in Murder Investigations, Michael Jacobson, 19-20 May 2012.

The Courier Mail, "Body Reveals Death Secrets", Kate Kyriacou, 14 May 2012.

Interview on my book Crucial Errors in Murder Investigations, on Radio 4BC, Afternoons with Moyd Kay and Loretta Ryan, 7 May 2012.

Book Launch, Crucial Errors in Murder Investigations, The University Club, Bond University, 26 April 2012.